My Most Academic Moment

Everyone has their moment, when they shine. They become the star of the stage, and take the glory.

I had one moment of that nature, academically. It was when I was in 7th grade. Our school gave out special awards of recognition to the top 5 students, and then the students who had a GPA of 3.95 and above. I received both of these awards, which was a great achievement. My parents celebrated with me for my outstanding performance, and they told me that they received messages of praise and envy from other parents. I was happy for my parents, because I had made them proud. But most of all, I was elated myself, because such a moment gave me the confidence that I could do anything, if I put my best effort into it. From then on, I decided I would make more of such moments, in the future, and improve daily to work towards my goals. The feeling and pride at that moment was so great, and I enjoyed it greatly.

I had a similar moment in third grade, the second semester. Many students in the third grade took a test called 비교평가, a few weeks ago. It was to make up for our grades when we go to high school. I plan to go to CSIA high school, so I had to get every question on the English test correct. The test itself wasn’t that hard, and also English is one of the subjects I’m confident in, yet if I made just one mistake, and got one wrong, I would not be able to go to CSIA. So the test was a extremely important one. I prepared meticulously for it, and up until the moment I started taking the actual test, I was slightly nervous. However, the test proved to be easy enough, and after checking my answers over five times, I was able to let out a sigh of relief. A few days later, I compared my answers to the ones posted online, and they were all the same. I had aced the test. Although it was an expected result, I was elated.

glory-to-god
Leave a Reply

